Mathematics Department

Department of Mathematics

The Department of Mathematics was started in the year 1985 with two lecturers teaching the PU students. Ever since the permission was granted by NEHU in 1992 to open then B.Sc. pass course and then later in 1995 to open the B.Sc. Honours course, the department has been functioning with four faculty members. Currently, the department offers a B.Sc. 3-years (6 semesters) honours course in Mathematics while following the curriculum of the UG programme as prescribed by the North Eastern Hill University. To promote learning and interaction, the department organizes students’ seminar every year for the honours students of the department. In addition, the faculty members also perform the role of mentors to provide necessary guidance to the students of the department.

# Name Designation Date of Joining
Hazeline G Laitthma
Associate Professor 1993-05-01 Profile
Irilin Shabong
Associate Professor 1995-03-17 Profile
Dame Lahun Jyrwa
Assistant Professor 2017-01-23 Profile
Dr. Chanlemki Lanong
Assistant Professor 2021-12-02 Profile
No activities